Inclined Bed Therapy


Okay! Since I found I.B.T. yesterday, I have been so excited about getting serious about it. Last night I elevated the head of my bed by a few inches and found I slept really good! So today, I scrounged around for the perfect bricks. I found 6 6.9 inch bricks in my back yard and the rest at Home Depot.

Layout of my I.B.T. Bed Frame

Layout of my I.B.T. Bed Frame

Then I laid my Box Spring and Mattress Down onto this frame.

My Bed in an Inclined Position

My Bed in an Inclined Position

So you may say, WHAT ON EARTH? Why are you doing this to your bed?

So I tell you, I really want to get back into my jogging again, and I have not been able to in a while because my feet are swollen so much that it hurts. In my research for relief, I learned that these swollen feet are symptoms of a few different aliments, some of which I could be experiencing ( NO, I did not go to the doctor.. WHY? because I don’t trust them in general, and I can not afford a holistic one at this time.)

Possible Causes of Edema

  • Pregnancy can cause edema in the legs as the uterus puts pressure on the vena cava, a major blood vessel that returns blood to the heart from the legs, and progesterone relaxes the walls of the blood vessels. Fluid retention during pregnancy also can be caused by a more serious condition called pre-eclampsia.

  • High blood pressure (Hypertension), liver, kidney and thyroid diseases can cause edema

  • Injuries

  • Being largely overweight or obese. Excess weight can put added pressure on the knee and ankle joints and the lower limbs.

  • Standing or sitting for long periods of time particularly in hot weather can cause excess fluid to accumulate in feet, ankles and lower legs.

  • Diabetes

  • Low protein levels in the blood caused by malnutrition, kidney and liver disease can also cause edema. The proteins help to hold water inside the blood vessels so fluid does not leak out into the tissues. If a blood protein, called albumin, gets too low, fluid leaks out the blood vessels and edema occurs, especially in the feet, ankles and lower legs.

  • Dehydration

  • Flying (Air Travel)

  • Menopause

  • Low Blood Pressure

  • Menstruation

  • Overeating

  • Poor Circulation

  • Eating food with a high salt content.

  • Spider & Insect Bites

  • Congestive heart failure is a condition in which the heart can no longer pump efficiently, and causes fluid buildup in the lungs and other parts of the body. Swelling is often most visible in the feet and ankles.

  • Severe chronic (long-term) lung diseases, including emphysema and chronic bronchitis, increase pressure in the blood vessels that lead from the heart to the lungs. This pressure backs up in the heart and the higher pressure causes swelling in the legs and feet.

  • Tiny valves inside the veins of the legs can become weakened, causing a common problem called venous insufficiency. This makes it more difficult for the veins to pump blood back to the heart, and leads to varicose veins and a buildup of fluid.

(http://www.nativeremedies.com/ailment/nonpitting-and-pitting-edema.html)

Losing weight has been tough for me as of late because I have not been able to enjoy a regular exercise program because of these feets.

My Poor Feets

My Poor Feets

My food intake is good and I have been on my Challenge Steadfastly, so adding exercise is a must. I researched different holistic remedies for improving circulation, Kidney support and Liver support, and kept coming across this Incline Bed Therapy and was very amazed at all of the benefits this has had on hundreds of people. I am talking TOTAL well Being and Improvement of health with folks that are using this technique.

In addition to I.B.T, I am doing a few other healthy for the body food/medicine techniques.

  1. Every Morning I drink a glass of water with a teaspoon or more of Apple Cider Vinegar.
  2. In my Morning Shake, I add a teaspoon of DE ( Diatomaceous Earth)
  3. In the early afternoon I take a Turmeric concoction for pain and inflammation ( 4 Table Spoons of Turmeric in water or coconut water, I must warn, this is the most disgusting tasting drink ever, but there is no after taste, so do it anyway instead of ibuprofen)
  4. The the Big one, the Liver Cleanse… this is not for the faint of heart, and You must be able to use a bathroom when you need to go at all times. Once a day I combine 3/4 cup of Olive oil with 1/4 cup fresh squeezed lemon or lime juice, and 4 teaspoons of Magnesium salt, and a 1/2 teaspoon of vitamin C powder. This is to be drunk in one sitting. I do not mind the taste or texture, but My daughter HATED it more than the Turmeric stuff and swears she will not do it again. So if that turns out to not be for you, Clean your Liver and Kidneys with Ginger and Lemon tea. (ALSO, Your Liver Loves The turmeric!)

I am very excited to reclaim my health so that I can live the best Life Possible!!! I encourage you to learn more about I.B.T Go Here>>> http://www.inclinedbedtherapy.com/

Watch This>>>

And Give this a try for over all Good Health! I will keep you updated!

To Your Finest Life!

Tara Woodruff

Body By Vi Challenge Promoter

About Tara Woodruff

I am an entrepreneur. I Escaped the Rat Race after 20 yrs in the Restaurant Biz... Now I Help Ordinary 'Average' People with Extraordinary Dreams do the same so they can Explore their True Passions in Life. My life is rockin'! This Blog is about my Evolution.
This entry was posted in FITNESS, HEALTH, Weight loss and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Inclined Bed Therapy

  1. Pingback: Esophageal varices? General Information | HEALTHCARE

  2. Hi Tara, guess I am not the only one eager to learn more about your test-drive in inclined bed therapy. Look forward to your next update. Take care Andrew

  3. Pingback: I.B.T. Week 2!!!! | Tara Woodruff ~ My Challenge

  4. Pingback: Varicose Veins Remedies Natural Self Treatment | Brandy & The Gang

  5. Pingback: Seva @ Home: Day 1 « Sara Litardo

  6. Pingback: Inclined Bed Therapy 5.5 Week Update! | Tara Woodruff ~ My Challenge

  7. Pingback: Dangerous Food Allergies – Splenda (Sucralose) Poisoning and Allergy | Tara Woodruff ~ i evolv

  8. Pingback: More on Inclined Bed Therapy | Tara Woodruff ~ i evolv

I Love Feedback, Leave yours here:

