Sometimes The Fastest Way Forward is to go Backward


WHOOHOOO!! This is a Spin off of my Blog post at my blogspot account:

http://coachtarawoodruff.blogspot.com/2012/06/day-23-easy-street-addicted-to.html

As I wrote this, I felt exhilarated. And as I read it, I felt there was something I wanted to do, I just did not know what yet. So I proceeded to go to bed, and that did not work, so I got up, went outside to think and relax with the Frogs and such. I quickly saw what I needed to see. I declared on my Fitness Group on Facebook that I was going to RESTART my Pooch to 5 k when I wake tomorrow [today]. WHY? Because I have slacked so long on this, that I would be damaging myself and My pooch if I just started back up where I left off. I deserve a clean bill of health and a new start at it. After all, I do actually want to complete it. If you read the other blog post above, you will see that clearly I would end up just giving up all together, just to be ‘disappointed’ in myself for never finishing. And that My friends is not how I roll. If I had to start from scratch 50 times, I would, rest assured one of those times I would complete. I will not start Pooch to 5k over 50 times, I just used that as an example to illustrate that my determination is stronger than any setbacks I can place in front of me. My fitness is a commitment.

English: Ryan Blair, U.S. former gang member, ...

English: Ryan Blair, U.S. former gang member, now CEO, entrepreneur and speaker. At NEIC 2011, Oslo. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

So I finally got sick and tired of being eaten alive by mosquito’s, and went in to read. I am reading Ryan Blair’s Nothing to Lose, Everything to Gain: How I Went from Gang Member to Multimillionaire Entrepreneur
and came to the perfect passage for tonight.

In the Chapter, First Things First, Ryan talks about his experience as an entrepreneur and the need to reassess aspects of business from time to time. Perfectly spoken [written] he Said, “Sometimes the fastest way forward is to go backward.”  AHHHH the synchronicity is amazing! In regards to my Pooch To 5k Program, the fastest way forward is to go backward, indeed.

I am very excited about this. I am growing so beautifully and I am a 5k Jogger INDEED!!

Here’s the Plan:

Back on the Timed Course. I am Attracting a Apple iPod nano 16 GB Pink (6th Generation) NEWEST MODEL, as we speak, to assist me in the Counting as the weeks require more of it. I will be listening to Baroque Music!! Oh Yeah!!!

Okay Loves!! My Declaration has been made, and Now I am happy.

To the Finest Life,

Tara Woodruff

ViSalus Sciences

727 945 2193

http://tinyurl.com/FitandRich

Ohh YUM!!!

About Tara Woodruff

I am an entrepreneur. I Escaped the Rat Race after 20 yrs in the Restaurant Biz... Now I Help Ordinary 'Average' People with Extraordinary Dreams do the same so they can Explore their True Passions in Life. My life is rockin'! This Blog is about my Evolution.
This entry was posted in FITNESS, HEALTH, Weight loss and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Sometimes The Fastest Way Forward is to go Backward

  1. stuartart says:

    Wow! You sound pumped. Go, Go, Go! :)

  2. Sara Litardo says:

    your so awesome!!! Wooot!!1

  3. Pingback: Day 1/Week1 Pooch To 5k RESTART! | Tara Woodruff ~ My Challenge

  4. Pingback: My story (My Daughters New Blog) | Tara Woodruff ~ My Challenge

  5. Pingback: Ohh the Places You’ll Go | Tara Woodruff ~ My Challenge

I Love Feedback, Leave yours here:

