Jogging and Meditating


Last night, as I pre-paved for the day, I made a decision to jog alone with Charlie. I have been going with Addisson and Sara lately. Although it is great support for Sara and me, it is very difficult with the dogs. WHY?? Well because they compete and are always Pacing way too fast, pulling and such. Addison using a gentle lead, Strains against it, and she will just wind up untraining herself from it. So I  let Sara know I was going alone with Charles. Charles was a dream, no pulling, no nonsense. he was happy to keep my pace and jog and walk along side of me without any stress. I am dedicated to NO STRESS, and this made the Day 2 of Week 5 Pooch to 5 k so much more enjoyable. My legs labored today, kinda like the time when I took 3 days off. I truly think it comes from the slightly faster pace I hold with Charlie. I am now stretching my comfort zone and stepping out of the box.  I am dedicated to improving constantly and that can only be done when we do that. I was also able to do my visualizations while jogging. I recently heard from Doreen Virtue, that manifesting while exercising outside is very effective. I did not do the incessant counting I normally do [did you know that it can be challenging to count 6 minutes down with out getting discouraged]. I just told my mind that it must keep track by itself, and it did.

We had lots of rain yesterday [I LOVE RAIN] so the world was a bit different today then it has been. Near the pond in the neighborhood, the woods were ALIVE! Toads, Frogs, Cicadas and Who Knows What else was singing about it. I decided to get groovy.  I sat right on the ground and Meditated for a bit. Felt so good to hear the world so alive. It so prepared me for the second half of my Jog.

Tara Woodruff

ViSalus, Body By Vi Challenge

http://tarawoodruff.myvi.net

I was also ab

About Tara Woodruff

I am an entrepreneur. I Escaped the Rat Race after 20 yrs in the Restaurant Biz... Now I Help Ordinary 'Average' People with Extraordinary Dreams do the same so they can Explore their True Passions in Life. My life is rockin'! This Blog is about my Evolution.
This entry was posted in FITNESS, HEALTH, Weight loss and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Jogging and Meditating

  1. Pingback: Who’s Bad, I’m Bad! | Tara Woodruff ~ My Challenge

I Love Feedback, Leave yours here:

