Day 20 Those Dogs are Funny!


Good Morning World!!!

Addisson

We went for a jog last night with Lucy and Addisson! I took Addisson because she always wants to run and My daughter has not been doing a lot of jogging because she is Preggers! So Off we went, all happy and jogging nice. My Body is getting really used to it and I am happy! Well, we turn a corner and here come a loose dog! ACK! Dogs generally do not LOVE joggers let alone a jogger with a DOG! LOLOLOL! Addisson had on a gentle lead, because she is a bully and always pulls. Gentle leads are great for keeping them next you you but not so great when the dog wants to confront a dog that is barking and charging.  SO I was a little scared because I have gotten in the middle of spats at home, and they are always intimidating. Once I even got hurt a little (by accident, I should have let it be) I was immediately focused and calm. I got my dog under control quickly and waited while the loose dogs Mom got him under control. Lucy and Sara stayed back (thanks goodness). Then we did like Caesar and had them sit together for a bit while they calmed down. I was ready to get bit (cause I had my arm wrapped around Addisson’s neck and that would be where the other dog would have started) BUT I am SOOO freakin happy I did not. Poor woman was mortified and would have been devastated if her dog went for it. He was just posturing, but Addisson was ready to defend Lucy! That’s what got her goin…OH MY. So needless to say, I stick with Lucy when Jogging from now on :) 

Morning Yoga was fantastic yesterday.

We got lots of Almonds to keep for snacks!! Love them!!

In Health,

Tara Woodruff

 

 

About Tara Woodruff

I am an entrepreneur. I Escaped the Rat Race after 20 yrs in the Restaurant Biz... Now I Help Ordinary 'Average' People with Extraordinary Dreams do the same so they can Explore their True Passions in Life. My life is rockin'! This Blog is about my Evolution.
This entry was posted in FITNESS, HEALTH, Weight loss and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Day 20 Those Dogs are Funny!

  1. NancyC says:

    Congratulations on keeping up your healthy lifestyle! :)

  2. Pingback: Day 1 Week 5 and Dreams! | Tara Woodruff ~ My Challenge

I Love Feedback, Leave yours here:

